Board Directors

Bruce McFadzean

Independent Non - Executive Chair
Since December 2021

A mining engineer with technical expertise, transformation skills and a track record of company making success. Completed a three way merger with Conquest Mining Ltd and Newcrest Mining Ltd to form Evolution Mining Limited which has become Australia’s third largest gold producer.

Rob Longley

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

BSc, Hons, Geology

Joined 1 May 2019

Mr Longley is a qualified geologist with a First-Class Honours Degree from the University of Western Australia and holds extensive exploration and mining experience within the gold, nickel, cobalt, lithium, and iron ore sectors. Mr Longley was most recently Managing Director of Helios Gold Limited and before that was General Manager Geology for Sundance Resources Ltd from 2007 to 2015.

Mr Longley has an impressive track record of successfully managing and executing exploration programmes in difficult and remote locations and delivering progressive results and Mineral Resources to bring shareholder value and underpin the development of mineral projects.

Mr Longley is well respected in the industry for his professional integrity, his resource growth achievements and commercial leadership.

Michelle Roth

Independent Non-Executive Director

MBA Finance, BA Hons Political Science

Since 10 January 2022

Ms. Roth is an entrepreneur and business leader who founded New-York headquartered Roth Investor Relations in 1987, Ms. Roth successfully expanded this global consulting business through multiple investment cycles by formulating comprehensive shareholder engagement solutions for a worldwide client base. Mining clients have operated mines or explored in North America, Australia, Africa, Europe and South America for gold, silver, platinum, copper, nickel and diamonds.
Ms. Roth currently serves as a Chairperson of Canadian gold exploration company Maple Gold Mines (TSX.V: MGM, OTCQB: MGMLF). In addition, she also acts as a strategic advisor to both copper and nickel focused royalty and streaming company Nova Royalty (TSX.V: NOVR) and recruiting and HR solutions firm Brooks & Nelson. She previously worked as an advisor to private companies DG Business Solutions, a cell tower infrastructure and IT managed services company and SonMax, a cybersecurity solutions provider. In the public sector, Ms. Roth has served as Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Planning Board Chairperson of Manalapan Township, New Jersey. Ms. Roth earned her MBA in Finance from Fordham University.

Pauline Gately

Independent Non-Executive Director

BA Hons, Econ, Grad Dip Acc, GAICD

Since 14 August 2018

Ms Gately joined Ardiden as a Non-Executive Director in August 2018. Pauline is currently Non-Executive Chair of ASX listed The Sustainable Nutrition Group Limited, Non-Executive Chair of Kalgoorlie Gold Mining Ltd. Pauline’s experience includes more than a decade in the mineral resources sector and twenty years as a senior executive in international banking. Prior to joining Ardiden, Pauline served as a Non-Executive Director and Non-Executive Chair of SGX-listed, Alliance Mineral Assets Ltd (AMAL) from June 2011 until December 2018. Pauline has also been a Director of a WA Cancer Charity since 2014 where she sits on the Investment Committee. Ms Gately holds a BA Hons Economics from Strathclyde University, Graduate Diploma in Accounting from Glasgow University, and is a Graduate and member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (GAICD).

Ms Gately is Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee and Chair of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

Other directorships in listed companies in the last 3 years:
(i) Alliance Mineral Assets Ltd (subject to DOCA) (retired December 2018)
(ii) Australian Primary Hemp Ltd (current)

Neil Hackett

Non-Executive Director


Since 5 June 2012

Mr Neil Hackett joined Ardiden as Director in June 2012 and was appointed Chairman in December 2015. He is currently Non-Executive Director of ASX listed rare earths explorer Hastings Technology Metals Limited, ASX listed health technology provider Intelicare Ltd, Non-Executive Director of private safety footwear company Steel Blue Boots (Footwear Industries Pty Ltd) and Council member of John XXIII College. Neil’s experience includes 13 years in the mineral resources industry including non-executive director and/or company secretary roles with various exploration companies including African Chrome Fields Ltd, Ampella Mining Ltd, Calima Energy Ltd, Modun Resources Ltd and Sundance Resources Ltd. Neil has sat on various not for profit Boards and is a Course Facilitator for the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

He holds a Bachelor of Economics from the University of Western Australia, post-graduate qualifications in Applied Finance and Investment, and Financial Planning, is a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australia and Graduate (Order of Merit) with the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Hackett is a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committees.

Other directorships in listed companies in the last 3 years:
(i) Calima Energy Limited (26/3/12 – 20/11/20))
(ii) Hastings Technology Metals Limited (Current)
(iii) InteliCare Holdings Limited (Current)

Senior Managers

Tara Robson

Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary

BA(Accounting) FGIA, CPA (US), MAICD

Since 1 February 2021

Ms Robson brings more than 25 years’ experience in the listed small to medium market cap space and has held similar roles with Anvil Mining Limited, Brockman Resources Limited and, most recently, Sipa Resources Limited. She is highly experienced in the areas of equity financing, project financing, strategic joint ventures, royalties, acquisition and disposition of mineral assets and other contractual arrangements across a wide portfolio of mineral assets in several jurisdictions with listing experience on the ASX, TSX and HKEX. Prior to this Tara was a senior audit manager with a major accounting practice.

Geology Team

Haydn Daxter

Exploration Manager
Since October 2019

Mr Daxter has demonstrated over 10 years of mining and exploration experience on Australian, African and Canadian Projects. Haydn is a geologist with a broad exposure to remote and challenging projects within the gold, lithium and iron ore sectors. He has held various senior roles in Operations, Project Management and Logistics between 2011-2015 and was an integral part of the resource upgrade, mining and environmental studies and sale of Equatorial Resources Mayoko Project. Haydn is a Member of the Australian Institute of Geoscientists (MAIG).

Angelo Falduzzi

Exploration Project Manager
Since November 2020

Mr Falduzzi has over 15 years experience in the mining industry in both Australia and Africa, with strong cross-cultural project management and people leadership skills. Established and maintained the field operations in remote exploration areas to create a fully functioning multiple camps site capable of supporting up to 150 people with multiple drill rigs. Ensures a strong relationship between the local community and the company.

Harrison Reid

Project Geologist
Since September 2021

Geologist and mineralogist with a broad experience ranging from complex orogenic gold deposits to Nb-bearing carbonatites, Harrison has a well rounded experience in Canada and Germany with the British Columbia Geological Survey, Kinross Gold, Barrick Gold, and specialist mineralogical/materials engineering companies. As both a generalist and specialist, Harrison leverages an extremely comprehensive education and international experience in order to maximize the company’s analytical and operational efficiencies in the field.

Subscribe to our mailing list