Board and Management

Neil Hackett

Non-Executive Chairman / Joint Company Secretary

Mr Hackett is a professional ASX Director with 25 years practical experience with ASX200 resources entities, diversified industrials, funds management, and ASIC. Neil is currently Non-Executive Director of Calima Energy Ltd (ASX:CE1), Non-Executive Director of Hastings Technology Metals Ltd (ASX:HAS), Non-Executive Director of WestCycle Inc (former Chairman), Council Member of John XXIII College and Company Secretary to Steel Blue Safety Boots. Neil's previous ASX resources experience includes Ampella Mining Ltd, Modun Resources Ltd and Sundance Resources Ltd. Neil holds a Bachelor of Economics from UWA, Graduate Diploma in Applied Finance & Investment, Graduate Diploma in Financial Planning, is a Fellow of FINSIA, and a Graduate (Order of Merit) with the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Director since 5 June 2012.

Rob Longley

Chief Executive Officer

Mr Longley is a qualified Geologist with a First-Class Honours Degree from the University of Western Australia and holds extensive exploration and mining experience within the gold, nickel, cobalt, lithium and iron ore sectors. Mr Longley was most recently Managing Director of Helios Gold Limited and before that was General Manager Geology for Sundance Resources in Africa from 2007 to 2015.

Mr Longley has an impressive track record of successfully managing and executing exploration programmes in difficult and remote locations, and delivering progressive results and Mineral Resources to bring shareholder value and underpin the development of mineral projects.

Mr Longley is well-respected in the industry for his professional integrity, his resource growth achievements and commercial leadership.

Chief Executive Officer since 1 May 2019.

Dr. Michelle Li

Non-Executive Director

Dr Li, who has more than 20 years of international mining experience including senior executive roles with mining companies such as Grange Resources, Citic Pacific, Rio Tinto and Iluka Resources, brings valuable technical and operational expertise to the Company as it advances its key lithium and graphite projects in Canada to the next stage.

She holds a PhD of metallurgical engineering from the University of Queensland, and also has a Bachelor degree and a Master's degree of mineral processing engineering from the China University of Mining Technology.

Her distinguished career has included stints with leading global mining companies Rio Tinto and Hamersley Iron in R&D roles, with Iluka Resources at its Eneabba operations, with Rio Tinto Iron Ore working on its Pilbara iron ore expansion projects, and with Grange Resources and Citic Pacific Mining.

She is currently non-executive Chair of Grange Resources, an ASX-listed mid-tier iron ore producer, and previously held non-executive board positions with Sherwin Iron and Orion Metals.

Director since 7 July 2016.

Pauline Gately

Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms Gately is an international investment banking veteran with more than 20 years’ experience in senior roles. Until December 2018, Pauline served as Non-Executive Chair and subsequently Executive Chair, of dual-listed (SGX and ASX) Alliance Mineral Assets Ltd (AMAL), a WA lithium producer. Ms Gately joined AMAL in 2011 and was instrumental in driving AMAL’s progress from IPO through Farm-In, JV, mine production, and ultimately merger with Tawana Resources NL. Under Pauline’s tutelage, AMAL’s market capitalisation experienced a more than ten-fold increase from A$ 24 million to A$300 million.

Ms Gately has also sat on several private company Boards and has been a Director of a WA Cancer Charity since 2014. Pauline holds a BA Hons Economics from Strathclyde University, Graduate Diploma in Accounting from Glasgow University, and is a Member of The Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) and Singapore Institute of Directors (SID).

Director since 14 August 2018.

Jessamyn Lyons

Company Secretary

Ms Lyons is a Chartered Secretary with 15 years' experience working in the stockbroking and banking industries.  Jessamyn is an Associate of the Governance Institute of Australia and she holds a Bachelor of Commerce with the University of Western Australia with majors in Investment Finance, Corporate Finance and Marketing.

Jessamyn is currently also Company Secretary for RBR Group Limited and Southern Hemisphere Mining Limited, Joint Company Secretary of Andes Resources Limited and ACH Minerals Pty Ltd and a Director of Everest Corporate Pty Ltd.  Over the past 15 years, Jessamyn has held positions with Macquarie Bank, UBS Investment Bank (London) and more recently Patersons Securities.

Company Secretary since 14 February 2018.